Organization

Many researchers at DSV are involved in research and development projects in developing regions.

Within the IDEAL (Interaction design and learning) unit, one of the thematic research groups is engaged in ICT for Development

The research coordinator for ICT4D is associate professor Henrik Hansson.

Henrik Hansson
 

 

Active researchers at DSV

Love Ekenberg, Professor, Ph.D. (lovek@dsv.su.se)

Henrik Hansson, Associate Professor, Ph.D. (henrik.hansson@dsv.su.se)

Sirkku Männikkö Barbutiu, Ph.D. (sirkku@dsv.su.se)

Iskra Popova, Associate Professor, Ph.D. (iskpop@dsv.su.se)

Thashmee Karunaratne, Ph.D. ( thasmee@dsv.su.se )

 

PhD students

Xavier Muianga ( xmuianga@dsv.su.se )

Ranil Peiris ( ranil@dsv.su.se )

Jean Claude Byungura (byungura@dsv.su.se)

Bernard Bahati (bahatib@dsv.su.se)

Micheal Akampa (micheal@dsv.su.se)

Najla AlQassimi (najla@dsv.su.se)

Paul Cunnigham (pacu@dsv.su.se)

 

Spider center 

Ulf Larsson (ulf@spidercenter.org)

Katja Sarajeva (katja@spidercenter.org)

Caroline Wamala Larsson (caroline@spidercenter.org)

Magda Berhe Johnson (magda@spidercenter.org)

Edna Soomre (edna@spidercenter.org)

 

PhD Alumni

David Hallberg (david.hallberg@dsv.su.se)

William Jobe ( william@dsv.su.se )

Evelyn Kahiigi Kigozi (kahiigi@dsv.su.se)

Peter Mozelius ( mozelius@dsv.su.se )

Florence Kivunike Nameere (florence@dsv.su.se)

Naghmeh Aghaee (nam@dsv.su.se)